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Pay Per Click – How to Maximise Your Return on Online Advertising

Posted on : 12-08-2010 | By : Simona Rusnakova | In : Google Adwords Management, Marketing Consultants, Search Engine Optimisation

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To support and enhance your SEO, the major search engines offer an opportunity of pay-per-click advertising. This is a special form of online campaigns where you pay just when people click on your ad so that they are directed to your website. Your ads will be shown when your campaign keywords are searched for in a particular search engine, however, you do not pay for these impressions, you pay only for the clicks your ads receive.

The beauty of using pay per click campaigns (PPC) is that you can see your link on the first page in Google (sponsored search section) literally within minutes, as opposed to SEO where it can take months to get listed for your main keywords.

Now we will guide you through the process of the main sponsored search provider – Google Adwords.

 

Combining SEO with Pay per Click Campaigns

Posted on : 04-05-2010 | By : Simona Rusnakova | In : Google Adwords Management, Marketing Consultants, Search Engine Optimisation

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Pay per Click campaigns, apart from attracting visitors to your website, are an excellent source of indispensable information about how often individual keywords are being searched for and whether customers who come to your website searching for these keywords actually buy your services/contact you etc. This is one of the basics we need to know when we are choosing keywords for on-page optimisation (SEO).

We reckon that this data is even more relevant to the reality than the data provided by available free keyword tools.

It is not that difficult – having run and tracked your PPC campaigns for some time, you will easily find out which keywords are performing the best for you. In the next stage, you will simply include these keywords in your website more often and try to create content more relevant to these keywords. Best performing keywords should be in your meta tags as well.

You might ask how to know whether a keyword performs well or not. There are various indicators of this and you might decide which ones to follow. However, we recommend using them in the following priority order:

  • The most important, something you probably want most to get from your SEO and PPC campaigns, is a high number of conversions. A conversion is when a visitor clicks on any page of your website you choose and set as a conversion goal. Usually, these pages are those which show after a visitor bought something, or signed up for your newsletter.
  • Another one successful performance indicator is click-through rate (CTR).
  • Apart from the above mentioned, you should also control your costs per click (CPC). Google Adwords campaign costs are partly based on CTR of your particular keywords – the higher CTR you achieve, the less you pay for a click. So if you want to save your budget, make sure your keywords match to your ads.
  • Impressions are another measure you can see in your PPC stats. They tell you how many times your ad has been displayed. However, when you get high impressions without sufficient number of clicks, your CTR decreases and you pay more for every click. I definitely would not recommend using high impressions automatically as a positive criterion of assessing your keyword performance.However, Impressions can give you a good indication on what keywords are being searched for most, so that you can then include them in your search engine optimisation.

     

    Questions on Online Advertising Answered!

    Posted on : 08-10-2008 | By : Simona Rusnakova | In : Google Adwords Management, Marketing Consultants

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    Before even starting to answer any questions about online advertising, I would suggest that you ask yourself:

    • What is the value of one sale from the website?
    • How many leads are you looking to get from your website a week?
    • How many of these leads will you be able to turn into sales?

    As here in 3R Online Marketing, we are very keen on delivering results that are expressed in Euro, you can clearly see the effectiveness of paying Google XY cents per click which translates into AB Eur per one sale. From our experience, Google Adwords can start to return €20 for every €1 spent.

    So let’s look at some questions you might be asking now:

    What can you do and how much wil it cost me?

    We will setup your Google Adwords account, choose the right keywords and optimise your account, create ads and set budgets. You will have control over the whole process, as we will update you on what we are doing and we will even discuss certain issues with you, as the expert in your industry:

    Quick Fix Online Advertising

    Online advertising is the quickest way to get visitors to your website – though it can be very expensive if you don’t have a lot of experience – so get it done properly and online advertising can start to will repay you many times over.

    Don’t wait, start getting online leads today ~

    • Show Ads that get faster results
    • Enjoy lower costs by using insider techniques

    What is included:

    • 15 minute Web Health Check on the phone (free)
    • Set up Google Adwords account
    • Receive €80 worth of free ads
    • 1 campaign, 3 ads, 50 keywords
    • Use adwords results to make your SEO even more effective
    • Report and tweak monthly
    • NB – Client owns their account and pays for online advertising directly to Google

    Do I get access to the PPC campaign? 

    Yes, absolutely, we want the whole process to be clear and open.

    Do you report the results to me and what results can I expect?

    Yes, you will get monthly reports, with a weekly breakdown, so that you can see how the numbers grow. Based on these reports, we will tweak your Google Adwords campaigns, monitor and optimise individual keyword performance.

    Results you can expect – after answering the 3 questions at the beginning of this post you should have a general idea in your mind, and we will discuss this with you during the initial phone consultation.

    Will you need access to my website or is that not necessary?

    It would be much easier for both of us if we get the access, however, if you prefer not to, we will let you know all the suggested changes and you would arrange them to be made yourself.

    Do I need to sign a contract?

    There is no need to sign any contract.  

    Do you have any case studies or a brochure?

    Here you can see our proof of success with online marketing.

    Re other internet marketing campaigns – organic optimisation for Google proves to be very effective (even more effective than Google Adwords in the long run, as you don’t pay per click), and we usually do this in combination with Google Adwords, as Adwords are a great source of real-world statistics and we then base our decisions for organic optimisation on these results.

    It can take anything between 3-6 months to bring the website to the top of Google with organic listing, but we’ve had clients where we managed to do this in 3 days – it really depends on the website and the competition in that industry. So in the meantime, we will be running your Google Adwords campaigns so that you can see results immediately.

    For more details, please, have a look at the information on Search Engine Optimisation.

    Please, let me know if you have any more questions, normally we do a free phone consultation before we move forward, so feel free to give me a call if you like, on +353 1 201 7102.

     

    Google Adwords Management – Free Advice

    Posted on : 03-10-2008 | By : Simona Rusnakova | In : Google Adwords Management, Marketing Consultants

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    Google Adwords Management | Pay per Click Management | Online LeadsA very successful businesswoman running a catering business asked me for some advice on her Google Adwords campaign. Was thinking it could be worth sharing with you.

    So I’ve had a look – firstly, I switched off the content network, which was just lowering your CTR and it is not really effective unless you run special campaigns for it.

    However, generally speaking, it was one of the better campaigns that I’ve seen so far.

    There are more steps I will do when I will optimise the account, and this actually ties in with developing a new website, as for example with the current one, it’s quite difficult to track conversions automatically, as they don’t have a separate “thank you” page.

    So in the meantime, maybe a small suggestion, if you want to capture more people, you can include more keywords using Keyword tool, which will give you a list of the keywords being searched for most.  

    Just be sure all keywords you add, will be totally relevant to what you do.

    A second useful thing to do would be to create another ad, which would differ from the current one just in one thing, eg the title. Then you’ll be able to see which gives you better CTR and more clicks, and use that one.

    Hope this helps at least a bit. Let me know if you have any questions.

     

    Your website does not generate enough traffic?You need a Web check!

    Posted on : 08-07-2008 | By : Youcef | In : Marketing Consultants

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    Online marketing doctor

    In order to increase the traffic and get more sales leads, you have decided to improve your website by getting great keywords through Google adwords hoping a high return on investment…However after having run your “Pay Per Click” google campaign you have not got the excepted results and you may feel very angry.

    I can understand how frustrated you are after having worked really hard for nothing, but have you ever considered what is exactly the whole Search Engine Optimisation concept?I am sure not! creating traffic and getting more prospects is not only buying keywords and running google campaigns, you have to pay attention to everything: the structure of your website, the sitemap which is very important, how the information is organized on your website and most important what does your landing pages contain!

    In fact the average time spent by a visitor is 7 seconds, so you have to be aware of that fact in order to create the most exiting content on your landing page, also do not forget to put someting called “call for action” like a “phone us now” “email us” in the same page. It sounds strange?Not really when you consider how long visitors will stay in your website…Think out of the box you will discover a new way of breaking your traffic records!

    At 3R we can solve your traffic problem, just book now your free web check we will call you to create toghether an action plan so that we are sure to meet your needs! Contact us right now!

     

    SEO starting point: Wordtracker, the way to break your traffic record!

    Posted on : 05-04-2008 | By : Youcef | In : Marketing Consultants

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    Hi guys, hope this finds you well.

    I have been working with Simona on Wordtracker.com which is a useful tool to optimise your website. Thanks to “my guru” Simona ; ) I understood how to use it so I am going to give you a brief explanation about that.

    Search engine optimisation in Ireland

    Basically, this website allows you to find the right keywords you need. When you get into Wordtracker what you have to do is writing the keyword you are interested in, then it will automatically give you results not only for the keyword you just have typed but also for the similar ones, furthermore, the results include the number of times that these keywords have been researched per day.

    Then you have to select, among the results, those keywords which are most relevant to your activity and delete the useless ones in order to proceed to a deep analysis! From this point Wordtracker gives you the option to get access to a priceless analysis according to two main search engines: Yahoo and Google, but you could also choose whether the results depend on UK or US database! Is this not beautiful? You save a lot of time and money! “Time is money” and “Wordtracker is your money-maker”!

     

    Pay per Click Campaigns

    Posted on : 27-08-2007 | By : Internet Marketing Consultant | In : Google Adwords Management

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    Hello People!

    Today I will write about an amazingly effective advertising tool where you pay only when people actually see your website. In this issue I will concentrate on Google Adwords as Google has majority in the search industry these days.

    What is it all about?

    To support and enhance your SEO, the three biggest search engines offer an opportunity of pay-per-click advertising. This is a special form of online campaigns where you pay just when people click on your ad so that they are directed to your webpage. Your ads will be shown always your campaign keywords are looked for in the search engine, however, you do not pay for these impressions, you pay just for the clicks your ads receive.Google Adwords Fundamentals

    Launched in 1998, the Google Adwords Program is now the leader in the pay-per-click search engine industry. Contrary to its competitors, Google doesn’t list ads by only considering your bid or Cost-Per-Click (CPC). Google also checks if your clickthrough rate (CTR) is high:

    Number of clicks your ad received
    CTR =
    Number of times your ad is shown (impressions)

    High CTR = 1/20 = 5.50 %

    Low CTR = 1/2000 = 0.05 %

    It means that with traditional pay-per-click search engines, you have to bid more than your competitors if you want to get ranked first. With Google, you also have to get a higher CTR as your position is determined by multiplying your CTR by your CPC: Position = CTR × CPC.In few words, it doesn’t matter how often your ad appears and how much you pay. The key thing is that people have to click on your ad. Therefore your key phrase or keywords have to be relevant to the search. If your keywords achieve at least 1.5 % CTR, it means that they are relevant.

    Google Account StructureIt is important to understand the structure of your Google Adwords account when creating particular Google Adwords campaigns. Namely there are three levels in your account, as you can see here:

    Your Account – Campaign – Ad Group Ad(s) KeywordsThe first one, Your Account – there you have set your email address, password and billing information. Within each Campaign, there are particular settings common for all its Ad Groups, such as the daily budget, geographic and language targetting, distribution preferences and end dates. On the third level you create ad variations and keyword groups which are stated just for that Ad Group.

    Other Google Adwords fundamentals you need to know to run your campaign successfully:

    1. Only the top 8 ads are shown on the first page.

    2. You must achieve at least a 0.5% CRT to maintain your campaign active.