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Pay per Click Campaigns

Posted on : 27-08-2007 | By : Internet Marketing Consultant | In : Google Adwords Management

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Hello People!

Today I will write about an amazingly effective advertising tool where you pay only when people actually see your website. In this issue I will concentrate on Google Adwords as Google has majority in the search industry these days.

What is it all about?

To support and enhance your SEO, the three biggest search engines offer an opportunity of pay-per-click advertising. This is a special form of online campaigns where you pay just when people click on your ad so that they are directed to your webpage. Your ads will be shown always your campaign keywords are looked for in the search engine, however, you do not pay for these impressions, you pay just for the clicks your ads receive.Google Adwords Fundamentals

Launched in 1998, the Google Adwords Program is now the leader in the pay-per-click search engine industry. Contrary to its competitors, Google doesn’t list ads by only considering your bid or Cost-Per-Click (CPC). Google also checks if your clickthrough rate (CTR) is high:

Number of clicks your ad received
CTR =
Number of times your ad is shown (impressions)

High CTR = 1/20 = 5.50 %

Low CTR = 1/2000 = 0.05 %

It means that with traditional pay-per-click search engines, you have to bid more than your competitors if you want to get ranked first. With Google, you also have to get a higher CTR as your position is determined by multiplying your CTR by your CPC: Position = CTR × CPC.In few words, it doesn’t matter how often your ad appears and how much you pay. The key thing is that people have to click on your ad. Therefore your key phrase or keywords have to be relevant to the search. If your keywords achieve at least 1.5 % CTR, it means that they are relevant.

Google Account StructureIt is important to understand the structure of your Google Adwords account when creating particular Google Adwords campaigns. Namely there are three levels in your account, as you can see here:

Your Account – Campaign – Ad Group Ad(s) KeywordsThe first one, Your Account – there you have set your email address, password and billing information. Within each Campaign, there are particular settings common for all its Ad Groups, such as the daily budget, geographic and language targetting, distribution preferences and end dates. On the third level you create ad variations and keyword groups which are stated just for that Ad Group.

Other Google Adwords fundamentals you need to know to run your campaign successfully:

1. Only the top 8 ads are shown on the first page.

2. You must achieve at least a 0.5% CRT to maintain your campaign active.

 

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Combine Headings and Links Keywords

Posted on : 20-08-2007 | By : Internet Marketing Consultant | In : Search Engine Optimisation

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Hello People!

The story of building up a perfect web site continues. After creating a killer meta tags, your way is to concentrate on your headings and links. What words should you have there?

Headings & Links

Headings are a very important attention-grabbing essence of your landing page. People will not read your entire page. That’s why it is smart to divide your page into short paragraphs and to highlight each of them with a killer headline which will not only catch their attention, but also tell them in a second what the whole paragraph is about.For the SEO purposes, make sure that your headlines are marked < h1 >Headline#1 < / h1 >, <>Headline#2 < / h2 >etc. and that they are stuffed with your best keywords. Apart from the keywords, use words like “free, proven, benefit, first, discover, complete, exclusive, how to…” in order to gain people’s attention.

Another important part of a landing page are the links. As mentioned already, your links should not direct visitors to your home page or elsewhere other than the next step towards reaching your goal. What is also relevant, is the anchor text, i. e. the clickable text of the hyperlink – for the SEO purposes, stuff it with your keywords as well, don’t leave it just as “Click here to sign up”, but mention your product as well: “Click here to sign up for the Search Optimisation Workshop now”.

How to Combine Headings and Links Keywords

Here is an example if your landing page promotes a newsletter with free marketing, sales and leadership articles.Headings Keywords:

interesting articles
valuable articles
free articles

Links Keywords:

marketing articles
sales articles
leadership articles

This means a capture on the whole list of keyword searchphrases:interesting marketing articles
valuable marketing articles
free marketing articles
interesting sales articles
valuable sales articles
free sales articles
interesting leadership articles
valuable leadership articles
free leadership articles

 

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How Meta Tags Will Boost Your Search Engines Ranking

Posted on : 13-08-2007 | By : Internet Marketing Consultant | In : Search Engine Optimisation

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Hello People!

So you would like to increase your ranking, maybe you have heard about meta tags but how to use them in a powerful way that will create wonders with your web page ranking? Let’s take a tour.

Site Title TagThis is the most powerful SEO technique you have, so use it creatively! When search engine results are displayed, the title is the first thing people see.

Thus each page should have a different Title tag with 2 or 3 of your keyword phrases at the beginning. The title should explain in a few short words (your keywords) the intent of the page. Don’t put your company name first – place your keywords first and if you feel you absolutely must have the company name in the title add it second.

Despite its importance, rather do not overdo it with the length of the Title tag; 50-150 characters including spaces should be appropriate. And do not just list your keywords, because you then risk being considered as spamming. Rather try to remain as close to a readable sentence as possible. You also should make the title enticing, so that the viewers of search engines listings will also click to see your website.

Description Meta Tag

Below the Title tag is a Description tag which will be generally the first sentence on a page. The Description Meta tag is also fairly important. Your description should also have 2 or 3 of your keyword phrases at the beginning as so should your first sentence. Just like the Title tag, reflect the content and try to keep there no more than 200 characters including spaces. Change the words around enough so that you can hit various typings of your keywords.You should have a different title, description and first sentence on each page. You many also want to try shorter titles with only one keyword or keyword phrase as this will raise you keyword relevance. And try to consider putting your domain name at the very end of the title.

Keywords Meta Tag

Although many people rely on them so much when performing SEO, meta tags have decreased in importance recently, but are still worth using for clarity and search results. Their initial purpose was to help search engines find out important information about your page that they might have had difficulty determining otherwise.The Keyword tag is now the least important but is still used by some engines. As you never know when the rules of the search engines will change, or a new engine will want them, so take the time to include these tags in all your web pages. We recommend you do not overdo it with meta tags as well; your Keyword Meta should not exceed 250 characters including spaces.

If your site is especially interesting for a specific geographic location, be sure to include the actual location in your keyword meta as well.

When performing SEO, you should always use the same keywords which also appear in the copy of your page, title tag, meta description etc. Any keyword phrases which are used in your meta tags only, will not have enough prominence to help your listings for that phrase.

 

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Don’t Stop People from Buying Your Products!

Posted on : 05-08-2007 | By : Internet Marketing Consultant | In : Search Engine Optimisation

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Hello, people!

Hope you are all well. This week I will outline some ways of preventing cancellation of the buying process after you have got the attention of your visitors, their interest and desire for your product. You need to generate trust and to make the ordering process clear & secure.

Generate TrustAlthough many of us probably do not pay particular attention to Contact Details and Privacy Policy when browsing the Internet, these are vital parts looked for especially during the purchasing process in order to make sure that you are a serious company. Apart from that, Testimonials could add trustworthiness to your landing page, too, as they are kind of confirmation and a referral from the REAL people who have already tried your products or services and who didn’t mind to publish their names (sometimes their occupation and pictures as well) and you can possibly find them, if you need to confirm their positive statements.

Last but not least, the trust in your company and products will be supported effectively when you offer an unconditional money-back guarantee if at all possible. This will prevent the fear, uncertainty and doubt about moving towards the purchase.

Make Your Ordering Process Clear & SecureIn general, over 60 percent of online shoppers abort the ordering process. It’s a pity that after gaining their attention, interest and desire you can still lose them due to a complicated, unclear or unsafe ordering process. To prevent this, try to follow the advice:

1. When already in the purchasing process, don’t hide the price for your products or services. People will not continue if they don’t know how much they have to pay.

2. Tell your visitors upfront about your refund policy.

3. Tell your visitors about all additional costs and taxes they have to pay, so that they know the final price before they have to enter the credit card number.

4. Make sure that your order pages are easy to understand. Test them with your friends or relatives who don’t browse the Internet very often.

5. Make sure that your order page shows an understandable notice if the customer forgets to enter the email address or any other required field.

6. Make sure that your order pages work internationally. Some countries don’t have postal numbers or their regional structuring can be different from yours.

7. It’s very important that your order pages are secure. Use as much encryption as you can and use the additional security services such as Verified by Visa and MasterCard SecureCode.

8. Test your order pages regularly in order to make sure they work.

 

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