Featured Posts

Online Marketing: How to Make It Easy to Contact You Many your website owners do not make it easy, clear and secure for people to contact them – if you want customers to contact you directly from your website, keep the process simple. In general, over...

Readmore

“Multiply Your Marketing Results – Exponentially!”... Can you imagine what it would be like if you could exponentially increase the return you get for every marketing Euro spent? If you have ever gone fishing for mackerel you will probably be aware that...

Readmore

Arouse a burning desire that magnetically attracts... “Sex Sells” Sex sells! Why? Because it arouses emotions and people always make decision based on emotions. So if you can gear your message in such a way as to attract people’s attention and so...

Readmore

4 Areas of Online Marketing You Need to Know Does your website work as a 24/7 sales tool, bringing in sales leads even when you sleep? Or are you having a problem with your website? Why are you not getting more visitors that contact you or buy...

Readmore

  • Prev
  • Next

SEO: Strategic benefits for SMBs!

Posted on : 28-07-2008 | By : Youcef | In : Marketing Consultants

Tags: , , , ,

0

SEO Benefits

As you may know from the time I started to post, Search Engine Optimisation is a great factor that generates online incomes and advertisement at the same time. Also it has the particularity to get a high ratio of Return On Investment, therefore it is well adapted to SMBs that sometimes struggle to compete with bigger companies. So why do not you try it? Not fancy? Lazy? Look I am going to give you all the advantages of SEO so that you are aware of its stakes!then if you are not competitive no excuses at all!

SEO benefits can be divided into two categories: Tangibles advantages and intangibles ones.

Tangible advantages:

Cost-effective Customer Acquisition :
As Search Engine Optimization does not represent a huge cost, almost free, this is the best way to attract new customers without investing as much as in TV, News paper or other offline communication support.

Fixed Costs
Unlike other operating costs, SEO charge is relatively fixed, so SMBs can pilot their budget like before with no need to worried about!

Customer Acquisition – Targeted Prospects
As SEO requires to select relevant keywords that depends on the business activity of the website owner and that Search is demand-driven, consequently any visitors that refers to any of these keywords in search engines will find the website looked for

Greater chance to turn prospects into buyers
High ranked website generate much more traffic, thus it attracts prospects in huge quantity if we consider the amount of queries made per day (millions). In case visitors are satisfied with the website they can become customers

Now let’s talk about intangible advantages, you will be suprised for sure:

Credibility/Brand Perception
In general Consumers think that big brand businesses appear on the top on search engines results page. So by finding a SMBs website first ranked customers will think that it is a reliable and powerful brand, therefore it is an excellent to increase brand credibility.

Brand Visibility
Given the fact the SEO lead to a long term positioning, consequently it increases the possibility of being seen by visitors. So the brand enjoys an excellent visibility, it is like a permament ad.

Long term positioning
SEO allow to a website to stay long term in the search rankings compared to internet ad. So companies that have such website have more chance to get the attention of customers in a very long period

Findability
Finally one of the most important advantage of doing a search engine optimization is that it increases the findability which is very crucial to be seen and contacted. Without a great findability, prospects will visit others website and buy things from competitors sites. Therefore this is a turning point of the SEO concept

You have just discovered the amazing hidden advantages of SEO, Congratulation! now just imagine if you associate this to a google adwords campaigns: You will be the king of Internet trust me! So contact us now to find more advantages and information!

 

Share

The amazing selling power of testimonials

Posted on : 16-07-2008 | By : Youcef | In : Marketing Consultants

Tags: , , , , ,

0

Testimonials

Testimonials….the most powerful marketing tool ever discovered! In fact getting testimonials in your website, on the front page, it is not only to show your customers satisfaction or to show off, but it is a way to get them selling for you!

I would say among the variety of selling techniques, there is one that is virtualy guaranteed to increase your business for sure…testinomials! I know that it sounds so strange but it is true and almost every company underestimates the real selling power of these wonderful marketing tool!

Especially nowdays customers looks for reliable companies, who can offer them excelent products or service with a high good value for money ratio, so you can spend ages saying that you are the best one at what you do but hardly everybody will trust in you however is someone say it on behalf of you it would work, prospect will feel more confident in buying from you!

Testimonials it is an important part of internal SEO, just as Newsletters for example, but there is a few firms who know that…Make a real difference by using it in your website, do not let another day pass you by without utilising this amazing tool to help you to gain more customers!

3R successful story is not related by us but by our clients, that helped us a lot to increase considerably! For more information just contact us we will be more than happy to help you!

 

Share

SEO starting point: Wordtracker, the way to break your traffic record!

Posted on : 05-04-2008 | By : Youcef | In : Marketing Consultants

Tags: , , , ,

0

Hi guys, hope this finds you well.

I have been working with Simona on Wordtracker.com which is a useful tool to optimise your website. Thanks to “my guru” Simona ; ) I understood how to use it so I am going to give you a brief explanation about that.

Search engine optimisation in Ireland

Basically, this website allows you to find the right keywords you need. When you get into Wordtracker what you have to do is writing the keyword you are interested in, then it will automatically give you results not only for the keyword you just have typed but also for the similar ones, furthermore, the results include the number of times that these keywords have been researched per day.

Then you have to select, among the results, those keywords which are most relevant to your activity and delete the useless ones in order to proceed to a deep analysis! From this point Wordtracker gives you the option to get access to a priceless analysis according to two main search engines: Yahoo and Google, but you could also choose whether the results depend on UK or US database! Is this not beautiful? You save a lot of time and money! “Time is money” and “Wordtracker is your money-maker”!

 

Share

How to Combine SEO with Your PPC Campaigns

Posted on : 01-10-2007 | By : Internet Marketing Consultant | In : Search Engine Optimisation

Tags: , , , , , , ,

0

Hello People,

First of all, I want to show off a little – I’ve become a Qualified Google Advertising Professional. So if you need any help with your Google Adwords, you can contact me as a professional now and I will improve your Google Adwords account performance. Visiting 3R’s website you can learn more on how to Beat Google Adwords with 3R Google Adwords Campaign Management.

For this week, the question is How to Combine SEO with Your PPC Campaigns.

Well, it is not that difficult – having run and tracked your PPC campaigns for some time, you will easily find out which keywords are performing the best for you. In the next stage, you will simply include these keywords in your website more often and try to create content more relevant to these keywords. Best performing keywords should be in your meta tags as well.You might ask how to know whether a keyword performs well or not. There are various indicators of this and you might decide which to follow. However, we recommend using them in the following priority order:

1. The most important, something you probably want most to get from your SEO and PPC campaigns, is a high number of conversions. A conversion is when a visitor clicks on any page of your website you choose and set as a conversion goal. Usually, these pages are those which show after a visitor bought something, or signed up for your newsletter.

2. Another one successful performance indicator is click-through rate (CTR).

3. Apart from the above mentioned, you should also control your costs per click (CPC). Google Adwords campaign costs are partly based on CTR of your particular keywords – the higher CTR you achieve, the less you pay for a click. So if you want to save your budget, make sure your keywords match to your ads.

4. Impressions are another measure you can see in your PPC stats. They tell you how many times your ad has been displayed. However, when you get high impressions without sufficient number of clicks, your CTR decreases and you pay more for every click. I definitely would not recommend using impressions as a positive criterion of assessing your keyword performance.

 

Share

How to Track Your Google Adwords Campaign

Posted on : 10-09-2007 | By : Internet Marketing Consultant | In : Google Adwords Management

Tags: , , , ,

0

Track your keywordsProviding that your keywords fall below the 0.5% CTR for the first 1000 impressions, they will get disabled. That is the first reason you need to track your keywords performance and modify them regularly. Remember, change your words around, use new keyword matching options, try out different capitalisation and spelling variations, use singular or plural versions as well as different punctuation and grammar tenses…

You can decide if you want to receive daily, weekly or monthly Google Adwords reports.

Google can also create your personalised report in only five minutes. Click on the tab “Report“ => “Create a report now”. You can create a report to track the performance of your keywords, text ad, image ad, URL, ad group, campaign and account.

In order to save money, you can delete the keywords that do not convert into sales from your list. It is also recommended that you “peel” those keywords that get low CTR and “stick” them to a new campaign or ad group with an ad specifically targetting them.

To finish, don’t be obsessed by getting the first position. The first position enables you to get more clicks, but not necessarily to get a high conversion sale. Why? Because clickers who aim at purchasing something will take time to look down the page. In contrast, users who just want to take a quick tour will click on the first ad.

Track your ad

Making tiny changes to your ad can have a strong impact on your CTR. Keep changing your ads around regularly. After few weeks, you will be able to detect your best performing keywords. Use them to rework on your ads. Your ad should include your best keywords. On the same way, if you detect bad keywords, delete them from your ad.

Google gives you a separate CTR and CPC for each ad so you can track their results separately:

Track your sales conversion

Google has a built-in “conversion tracking” tool that’s linked to AdWords. You put their code in the “success” page on your site and along with your CTR statistics, Google will give the percentage of visitors who opt in or buy in your weekly, monthly or daily report.

 

Share

Create Your Adwords Account and Your Campaign

Posted on : 03-09-2007 | By : Internet Marketing Consultant | In : Google Adwords Management

Tags: , , , ,

0

Hello People!

Having read the previous parts of my blog, now it is time to set up your account. Go to http://www.adwords.google.com/ and follow these steps:

1. Click the “Start Now” button and sign up the form for the “Standard Edition”. Choose your target language and location.

2. Now create your first ad. Its role is to generate traffic on your website; therefore it must attract people’s attention. You have to motivate people to click on it. You must be concise, accurate and clear for you have restricted space. Be careful, characters include spaces as well. Here is the structure of ads in Google Adwords:Headline (max.25 characters)
Description line 1 (max. 35 characters)
Description line 2 (max. 35 characters)
Display URL (max. 35 characters)
Destination URL (max. 1024 characters)

This way of creating ads is recommended by most Google Adwords experts:
Always include your exact keywords in the title of your ad. If searchers see the keywords they entered in the title of the ad, they will likely click on it.

The first description line should contain your most important benefits to grab people’s attention and to force them to take action.
The second line should list features – what exactly people get after clicking on the ad. Moreover, I suggest to put a call to action to this line.
The display URL can be used as well – after your domain address you can put anything.
Your home page may not necessarily be the best one for all your ads so your URL destination address should mirror the content and purpose of your ad.

Before starting to write your ad and your description, just have a look on these useful tips:

  1. Get inside the customer’s head. What are your customers looking for? What do they expect?
  2. As you have limited text space, avoid terms like “a”, “the”, “of”, “at”…
  3. Use words like “new”, “free”, “limited offer”, “discount” to attract clickers.
  4. Avoid superlatives like “the best product…”, “the most wonderful …” or “the top of…” It is too basic and not pertinent.

3. Now enter the keywords list that you have created with Chapter #3 of this ebook. Notice that with Google Adwords, you have the possibility to format your keywords with the four types of keyword matching options:

Broad matching: for example => marketing consultant. Your ad appears each time users search on these keywords, whatever the order or the other search terms.

Phrase matching: for example => “marketing consultant”. Your ad appears if the keywords are all present in the right order, regardless of other search terms.

Exact matching: for example => [marketing consultant]. Your ad only appears if the keywords are all present in the right order and no other terms are searched for.

Negative matching: for example => -manufacturing (use the “minus” character). Your ad for “marketing consultant” only appears if the word “manufacturing“ does not appear in the search query together with “marketing consultant”.

By using these matching options, you should be able to produce well-targeted results. Google also gives you the possibility to block your ads showing for searches conducted by people from certain countries or people who speak a certain language.

4. Next step is to decide on your daily budget. Choose the budget which fits to your resources.

5. Place your bid as well. Your bid price is your maximum bid price, which means you will not necessarily pay that all the time. You will only pay 1 cent more that the competitor under you.

Google will suggest you a bid amount, however it is not compulsory to follow up their suggestion. Just place the bid that you can afford. To find the most relevant bid, use the traffic estimator by clicking “Estimate Search Traffic”: it will give you some idea on the amount of clicks you can expect per day, the position of your ads among the others and how much you will be spending.

I would recommend you to place higher bids at the beginning. That will help you to generate traffic on your website rapidly and therefore to figure out which ads work and which ones don’t.

6. Enter your email address and your password. Afterwards you will be sent a validation email. Log into your new Google account. You just have to enter your credit card details and your campaign will be running!

7. If you wish to add a new campaign, log into your Google account and click “Create New Campaign”. Then you will just have to follow the steps that we have just detailed below.

The good strategy is to run two ads against one another in a campaign. After few weeks, delete the one with the lower CTR and write a new one to replace it. Google will automatically alternate your ads according to their CTR.

To create a new ad, just click the link “Create ad Variation”. Enter your new ad, and then click “Save new ad”. Google will alternate your different ads throughout the day.

Repeat the keyword in both the ad title and ad description to improve your chances for a click.

 

Share

Pay per Click Campaigns

Posted on : 27-08-2007 | By : Internet Marketing Consultant | In : Google Adwords Management

Tags: , , , , ,

1

Hello People!

Today I will write about an amazingly effective advertising tool where you pay only when people actually see your website. In this issue I will concentrate on Google Adwords as Google has majority in the search industry these days.

What is it all about?

To support and enhance your SEO, the three biggest search engines offer an opportunity of pay-per-click advertising. This is a special form of online campaigns where you pay just when people click on your ad so that they are directed to your webpage. Your ads will be shown always your campaign keywords are looked for in the search engine, however, you do not pay for these impressions, you pay just for the clicks your ads receive.Google Adwords Fundamentals

Launched in 1998, the Google Adwords Program is now the leader in the pay-per-click search engine industry. Contrary to its competitors, Google doesn’t list ads by only considering your bid or Cost-Per-Click (CPC). Google also checks if your clickthrough rate (CTR) is high:

Number of clicks your ad received
CTR =
Number of times your ad is shown (impressions)

High CTR = 1/20 = 5.50 %

Low CTR = 1/2000 = 0.05 %

It means that with traditional pay-per-click search engines, you have to bid more than your competitors if you want to get ranked first. With Google, you also have to get a higher CTR as your position is determined by multiplying your CTR by your CPC: Position = CTR × CPC.In few words, it doesn’t matter how often your ad appears and how much you pay. The key thing is that people have to click on your ad. Therefore your key phrase or keywords have to be relevant to the search. If your keywords achieve at least 1.5 % CTR, it means that they are relevant.

Google Account StructureIt is important to understand the structure of your Google Adwords account when creating particular Google Adwords campaigns. Namely there are three levels in your account, as you can see here:

Your Account – Campaign – Ad Group Ad(s) KeywordsThe first one, Your Account – there you have set your email address, password and billing information. Within each Campaign, there are particular settings common for all its Ad Groups, such as the daily budget, geographic and language targetting, distribution preferences and end dates. On the third level you create ad variations and keyword groups which are stated just for that Ad Group.

Other Google Adwords fundamentals you need to know to run your campaign successfully:

1. Only the top 8 ads are shown on the first page.

2. You must achieve at least a 0.5% CRT to maintain your campaign active.

 

Share